8

GENERAL CERTIFICATE

STATE OF TEXAS

§

COUNTY OF NAVARRO

Ş

I, the undersigned, County Judge of the County of Navarro, Texas (the "Unit"), do hereby certify as follows:

- 1. This Certificate is executed with reference to that series of notes styled "North Central Texas Housing Finance Corporation (the "Issuer") of its Multifamily Housing Revenue Note (Bluebonnet Ridge Apartments) Series 2024" (the "Note").
- 2. The Unit is a duly created and organized political subdivision under the Constitution and laws of the State of Texas, acting by and through the Commissioner's Court and its duly elected, appointed or empowered officers.
- 3. The Issuer was created as a housing finance corporation under §394, Texas Local Government Code, as amended (the "Act"), authorized to act on behalf of the Unit, the Articles of Incorporation, and all amendments thereto, and the Bylaws of the Issuer were approved by resolution duly adopted by the Unit and the Unit has created no other housing finance corporation with the powers as provided in §394.011(c) of the Act.
- 4. The Unit has taken no action pursuant to §394.016(c) of the Act, or otherwise, to limit the effectiveness of the resolution authorizing the issuance of the Notes or affecting the issuance of the Notes or any other transactions in connection therewith.
- 5. No litigation is pending against the Unit or, to the best of my knowledge, threatened against the Unit:
 - (i) to restrain or enjoin the issuance or delivery of the Notes; or
 - (ii) in any way contesting (a) the right and power of the Unit in connection with any action taken by it towards the creation of the Issuer or (b) the titles of the current directors of the Issuer appointed by the Unit.
- 6. The persons named below are and have been at all times since May 17, 2024, the duly appointed and qualified members of the Board of Directors of the Issuer:

City of Cedar Hill: Stephen Mason
City of Desoto: Rachel L. Proctor
City of Duncapville Barry L. Gordon

City of Lancaster: Mayor Clyde C. Hairston

City of Waxahachie: David Hill

Ellis County: Judge Todd Little
Hunt County: Bobby Stovall
Kaufman County: Hal Richards
Navarro County: H.M. Davenport

Rockwall County: Frank New

7. The Attorney General of the State of Texas is hereby authorized to date this Certificate as of the date of approval of the Notes and is entitled to rely upon the accuracy of the information contained herein unless notified by telephone or telecopy to the contrary.

(Remainder of this page is intentionally left blank)

PASSED and APPOVED this 28 day of may, 2024.

ONERS ON THURSDOOM TO NAIVE TO THE TOWN TO

H.M. Davennort, Courty Judge

Attested by:

Sherry Dowd, County Clerk